News and Upcoming Events

Latest News

*** 2020 Road Race Season Points updated ***

*** 2021 Chattanooga Region Officers announced ***

And that’s a wrap!

The CRSCCA Autocross Season for 2020 has concluded

2020 Season Points through Event 9 (October 4th)
2020 Results through Event 9 (October 4th)

Thank you to everyone who helped make this such a big success in spite of the trying times!

CRSCCA Facebook Page

2020 CRSCCA Championship Points System updated here

Next Meeting: TBDCRSCCA Logo

CRSCCA Meeting – February (Updated)

Because of Saint Valentine’s Day, the next CRSCCA meeting will be
Wednesday, February 13th.
This is a one-time change.

Note New Location:
Terra Nostra Tapas Restaurant

105 Frazier Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37405

Bench racing – 6:30 pm — Meeting – 7:15-ish


  • Report on national convention – Alex Uchida
  • Report on member survey – Alex Uchida
  • Report on Green Prix status – Dawn Hjelseth & Bill Perry
  • Drag Race cancelled? – Dawn Hjelseth
  • Many more volunteers needed for Green Prix
  • Street Survival – Scheduled for April 6
         – Promote heavily – Coaches needed
  • Season tech inspection discussion
         – Stickers?
  • Establish a promotions/membership committee
  • Riverside, Coker Tire, Cruizers, Cars & Coffee
  • Establish procedure for filling autocross jobs 10 days in advance, including:
         * March 24 Test & Tune
              – Event chair – ??
              – Novice instruction – ??
              – Course design – ??
              – Timing and Scoring –Travis Uga
              – Tech Inspection – ??
              – Safety steward(s) – Geraldine Powell
              – Registration & waivers – Louise Couch
  • Establish a van/trailer cleanup date
  • Treasurer’s report
  • New business
  • Discussion of fun runs at autocross events

Park behind the restaurant or in the church lot behind that.
Do NOT park in the Walgreen’s lot; you might be towed.

CRSCCA Monthly Meeting – January (Updated)

Thursday, January 10th

Note New Location:
Terra Nostra Tapas Restaurant

105 Frazier Ave.
Chattanooga, TN 37405

Bench racing at 6:30 pm,
Meeting at 7:15-ish
Guests are always welcome

Meeting Agenda:

  • Tentative event schedule for 2019 – Beth Cox
  • Green Prix status – Bill Perry
  • Discussion and vote on amendments to autocross points scoring for 2019 – Patrick White
  • Awards for those who were not at December meeting
  • Membership drive – Discussion, planning
  • Timing & Scoring – Another volunteer or two still needed
  • Safety Stewards – More volunteers needed
  • Treasurer’s report
  • New business
         – Autocross fee increase?
         – Reserved numbers for the season
         – TNIA grant proposal for a junior kart
         – Proposed purchase – Power backup/surge protector for timing & scoring equipment
         – Square card reader for on-site entry fees

Congratulations Champions!

Congratulations to the 2018 CRSCCA Annual Awards Winners!

The CRSCCA Annual Awards Dinner was held on Thursday, December 13th at Terra Nostra Tapas Restaurant on Chattanooga’s North Shore. Thanks to Efren (SRF) and Gema Ormaza and their staff for a delicious meal and warm hospitality!

The Autocross winners are:  
Street / Street Touring
(12 competitors)
  1. Grant Williams
  2. Patrick White
  3. Geraldine Powell
Street Prepared / Street Mod
(10 competitors)
  1. Alex Uchida
  2. Nicole Uchida
  3. David Hester
(2 competitors)
  1. Louise Couch
  2. Angela Rickert
(30 competitors)
  1. Austin Von Almen
  2. Ashley Weaver
  3. Stephen Jenks
John Darrow Autocrosser of the Year
(9 competitors)
  1. Joe Medford
  2. Eric Couch
  3. Travis Uga

Complete Autocross results here

Harvey Templeton Road Racer of the Year: Chuck Fullgraf
Chuck mentioned that this award is especially meaningful to him since he raced against Harvey back in the day.
Complete Road Race results here

Worker of the Year: Travis Uga
Henceforth to be known as the Bill Perry Worker of the Year award

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Perry